Känslan av att vara hemma

I ett brev till en god vän:


"The first day back home was strange, to walk through my house, eat food from my fridge in my kitchen and to sleep in my bed. The scarier thing was the second day though, to realize how quickly you get back into habbits and routines. Yesterday I went through all the pictures I've taken from the first day of my travels to the last, and I caught myself finding them so distanced. It felt like ages ago I went to the Blue Mountains, did my chicken-dance behind the bar of O'Malley's and took a diving certificate on the Great Barrier Reef. I got a bit sad. I don't want those memories to feel that far away, that distanced. I don't want to loose them, I want to keep them close and never never forget them. I went throught my room to chuck my clothes back in the cupboard, and I happened to go through all my old stuff. Realized that I don't want them anymore. I've managed without them for 8 months and after all that I've experienced during this interval of time, these old things of mine don't mean anything to me anymore. It's strange but in some ways I just don't feel attached to my furniture or belongings anymore. My family and my friends are great, but I can't help but to feel awkward in my house and my room. I guess it mite be normal. Now when I've managed to take care of myself half way around the world in one of the biggest metropols of the world, it sort of feels weird to nip back to your old place. Probably I'll start uni studying businuess in august/september, looking forward to it  s o  m u c h, reckon it'll do me good. "

Och nu när jag läser igenom det igen, inser jag hur glasklart skrivet det är.
Utdragets beskrivning utav verkligheten är genuin.
 
Att resa är i sanningens namn beroendeframkallande, så snart du håller på att avsluta en tripp så finner du dig redan ivrigt planerandes och organiserandes nästa. Det är så mycket jag vill få komma till att göra.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback